General Terms and Conditions of Business for Event and Hospitality Services of Restaurationsbetriebe Stockheim GmbH & Co. KG

 

A. General Provisions

 

I.    Subject matter of the Contract, Conclusion of the Contract, Amendments

1. These Terms and Conditions of Business shall apply to all services mentioned in the contract.

2. An effective contract shall come into being only if we submit or confirm our offer in text form, and the customer accepts the offer likewise in text form within the period mentioned therein. Contract amendments shall also only be effective if they are confirmed by us in text form.

3. Only our executive directors and fully authorised officers shall be entitled to conclude contracts and agree upon provisions that deviate from these Terms and Conditions of Business; our holders of commercial power of attorney who sign by proxy shall also be entitled to agree upon contract amendments.

 

II.    Prices and Taxes, Terms of Payment

1. Value-added tax at the rate set by law shall be added to the agreed prices and to the advance payments mentioned below.

2. The customer shall, as an event organiser and tax debtor, bear all other levies arising in connection with an event, for example the entertainment tax.

3. Our invoices shall fall due once the customer receives them. Deductions shall be impermissible.

4. We shall be entitled to demand that an advance payment of up to 50 % of the calculated costs mentioned in the contract be made upon the conclusion of the contract and a further 25 % be made by the 10th business day before the event. In the event of circumstances indicating that our claims are at risk, we shall be entitled to demand an advance payment of the full costs calculated or the provision of collateral equal to this sum.

5. The customer shall be entitled to set off with counterclaims only if these are undisputed, have been acknowledged by us in text form or have been determined on a final and nonappealable basis. The customer shall be entitled to exercise a right of retention only if its counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship, and we own the item retained.

 

III.    Rescission, Cancellation, Change of the Number of Participants

1.    We shall be entitled to rescind the contract, if

a) the customer defaults on advance payments or on the provision of collateral that we demand under Section II. 4.,

b) or we have justified reason to assume that the event could jeopardise the smooth running of our company‘s business, our company‘s security or our company‘s public reputation, except where this is imputable to us. In the event of rescission, we shall be entitled to demand lump-sum damages for the loss incurred upon us, but at least 25 % of the calculated costs mentioned in the contract.

2. The customer shall be entitled to cancel the contract free of charge only if it is entitled to a right of rescission. In the event of other cancellation, we shall be entitled to demand compensation for the loss incurred upon us, but at least lump-sum damages in accordance with the following scale:

a) 35 % of the calculated costs mentioned in the contract in the event of cancellation no later than thirty days before the agreed date of service,

b) 70 % in the event of cancellation no later than five days before this date,

c) 90 % in the event of cancellation at a later point in time.

3. The customer shall remain entitled to prove to us that the loss incurred upon us is lower than the lump-sum damages demanded in the event of rescission and cancellation.

4. If the number of participants changes (falls or increases), the prices for our services and the costs calculated shall be adjusted. In this respect, the changes to the scope and nature of our services that are necessary owing to the new number of participants shall be taken into account. If the number of participants is reduced, however, we may demand a minimum payment in accordance with the following scale:

a) 80 % of the calculated costs mentioned in the contract in the event of a reduction no later than thirty days before the agreed date of service,

b) 90 % in the event of a reduction no later than five days before this date,

c) 100 % in the event of a reduction at a later point in time.

5. The date when we receive the customer‘s declarations in text form shall be decisive for compliance with the time limits mentioned in Section IV. 2 and Section IV.4.

 

IV.    Set dates

If the agreed start or finish times are deferred at the customer‘s request, we shall be entitled to invoice the extra costs arising as a result thereof.

 

V.    Warranty

1. Only the descriptions given in the contract shall be decisive for the quality of our services. The details provided in the contract shall be guarantees of quality only if they are expressly referred to as such therein.

2. The goods delivered by us shall be produced in accordance with the HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) concept.

3. The customer shall give prompt detailed notification in text form of any obvious defects. Otherwise our service shall be deemed to conform to the contract in this respect.

4. Defect-related claims shall become statute-barred 12 months after our service.

 

VI.    Liability

1. We shall not be liable for changes to our services insofar as these changes have been brought about by external factors beyond our influence (environmental influences, technical conditions outside of our premises, or equipment and software etc. brought along by the customer for the event). Nor shall we be liable for disruptions to service due to force majeure, such as strike, natural disasters or acts of violence or due to other reasons not imputable to us. In these cases, the customer shall be entitled to rescind the contract only if the prerequisites for frustration of the contract under Section 313 BGB [German Civil Code] are met. Further claims of the customer, in particular to compensation for expenditure or loss, shall not exist in these cases. In all other respects, we shall be liable for nonconforming services in accordance with the statutory provisions. In the case of ordinary negligence, however, we shall be liable only for compensation for the foreseeable loss typical of this type of contract, except in cases where a breach of duty has caused mortal injury, bodily harm or health damage. Claims under the Produkthaftungsgesetz [Product Liability Act] shall not be limited.

2. Insofar as our liability is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to the personal liability of our authorised agents.

 

VII.    Third-party Services

If we act as an intermediary for services of third parties (artists etc.), we shall be liable only for the careful selection of those third parties.

 

VIII.    Third-party Property Rights, Permits

1. The customer shall ensure that no third-party property rights, in particular copyrights, are infringed. It shall also obtain any and all necessary official permits.

2. The customer shall indemnify us against liability, if third parties bring a claim against us on account of any infringement of property rights by the customer or by government agencies on account of lacking permits.

3. We shall be entitled to refuse to render our services until the necessary third-party declarations or the necessary official permits have been received. The customer‘s duty to pay the agreed prices shall remain unaffected hereby.

 

IX.    Data Processing

The customer is in agreement that we shall electronically process and use data made available to us in connection with the rendering of the services.

 

X.    Miscellaneous

1. German law shall apply.

2. If the customer is a merchant, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, Düsseldorf shall be the place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from or in connection with the contract concluded. We shall be entitled to also bring an action against the customer at its place of general jurisdiction.

3. If any of these terms and conditions or any individual provisions in the contract are ineffective, this shall not affect the effectiveness of the other provisions. The same shall apply in the event of an omission. Any ineffective provision is to replaced by, or any omission is to be filled by, an effective provision that most closely fulfils the commercial purpose of the provision to be replaced.

 

B.    Special Agreements on Events in our Premises

I.    Change, Usage

1. Any change of venue and any other substantive effect or effect on accessories, as well as any use beyond the use contractually agreed upon with us shall require our prior consent in text form.

2. The customer shall be solely responsible for the use of the technical equipment and software brought along by it.

 

II.    Putting Up Material, Promotional Use

1. We may prohibit the customer from putting up decorations or event material of any kind, if these do not conform to the statutory or official provisions governing the use of our premises or, provided that we have given the customer prior notification hereof, to the contractual provisions between us and our landlords or lessors. The customer shall be entitled to assert rights on the basis of this prohibition only if we had assured the customer beforehand in text form that this material is usable.

2. Any use of our premises for advertising purposes, as well as the affixing of any form of advertising material shall require our prior consent in text form.

 

III.    The Customer‘s Liability

1. The customer shall be liable for any damage to or improper handling of our property or our premises, even if this is caused by third parties during its event.

2. Furthermore, the customer shall be liable for any damage caused to our premises, our technical facilities or our fixtures and fittings as a result of the event, and shall indemnify us against all third-party claims based on such damage.

3. On request, the customer shall submit proof that adequate liability insurance has been taken out, or provide adequate collateral.

 

>> GTC

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Veranstaltungs- und Bewirtungsleistungen der Restaurationsbetriebe Stockheim GmbH & Co. KG

A. Allgemeine Regelungen

I. Vertragsinhalt, Vertragsschluss, Änderungen

1. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle im Vertrag genannten Leistungen.

2. Ein wirksamer Vertrag kommt nur zustande, wenn wir unser Angebot in Textform abgeben oder in dieser Form bestätigen und der Kunde das Angebot in der dort genannten Frist ebenfalls in Textform annimmt. Auch Vertragsänderungen sind nur wirksam, wenn sie von uns in Textform bestätigt werden.

3. Nur unsere Geschäftsführer und Prokuristen sind berechtigt, Verträge zu schließen und Regelungen zu vereinbaren, die von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichen; zur Vereinbarung von Vertragsänderungen sind auch unsere „i.V." zeichnenden Handlungsbevollmächtigten berechtigt.

 

II. Preise und Steuern, Zahlungsbedingungen

1. Auf die vereinbarten Preise und die nachfolgend genannten Vorauszahlungen ist zusätzlich Mehrwertsteuer in der gesetzlich festgelegten Höhe zu zahlen.

2. Der Kunde trägt als Veranstalter und Steuerschuldner alle sonstigen Abgaben, die im Zusammenhang mit einer Veranstaltung anfallen, zum Beispiel die Vergnügungssteuer.

3. Unsere Rechnungen werden fällig, sobald sie beim Kunden eingehen. Abzüge sind unzulässig.

4. Wir sind berechtigt, nach Vertragsschluss eine Vorauszahlung von bis zu 50 % der im Vertrag genannten kalkulierten Kosten und bis zum 10. Werktag vor der Veranstaltung weitere 25 % zu verlangen. Bei Umständen, die auf eine Gefährdung unserer Forderungen schließen lassen, sind wir berechtigt, eine Vorauszahlung der vollen kalkulierten Kosten oder eine Sicherheitsleistung in dieser Höhe zu verlangen.

5. Der Kunde kann mit Gegenforderungen nur aufrechnen, wenn diese unbestritten, von uns in Textform anerkannt oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht kann er nur ausüben, wenn sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht und wir Eigentümer des zurückbehaltenen Gegenstandes sind.

 

III. Rücktritt, Stornierung, Änderung der Teilnehmerzahlen

1. Wir sind zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, wenn

a) der Kunde mit Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistungen, die wir nach Abschnitt II. 4. verlangen, in Verzug gerät,

b) oder wir begründeten Anlass zu der Annahme haben, dass die Veranstaltung den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder das Ansehen unseres Unternehmens in der Öffentlichkeit gefährden kann, ohne dass dies uns zuzurechnen ist.

Im Fall des Rücktritts sind wir berechtigt, Ersatz des uns entstehenden Schadens, mindestens jedoch 25 % der im Vertrag genannten kalkulierten Kosten als Schadenspauschale zu verlangen.

 

2.    Der Kunde kann den Vertrag nur dann kostenfrei stornieren, wenn ihm ein Rücktrittsrecht zusteht. Bei sonstigen Stornierungen können wir den Ersatz des uns entstehenden Schadens, mindestens jedoch eine Schadenspauschale gemäß der nachfolgenden Staffelung verlangen:


a) 35% der im Vertrag genannten kalkulierten Kosten bei einer Stornierung spätestens dreißig Tage vor dem vereinbarten Leistungszeitpunkt,

b) 70% bei einer Stornierung spätestens fünf Tage vor diesem Zeitpunkt,

c) 90% bei einer späteren Stornierung.

3. Der Kunde bleibt berechtigt, uns nachzuweisen, dass unser Schaden geringer ist als die bei einem Rücktritt und bei einer Stornierung verlangten Schadenspauschalen.

4. Bei einer Änderung der Teilnehmerzahl (Reduzierung oder Erhöhung) werden die Preise für unsere Leistungen und die kalkulierten Kosten angepasst. Hierbei werden die Änderungen des Umfangs und der Art unserer Leistungen berücksichtigt, die wegen der neuen Teilnehmerzahl erforderlich werden. Bei einer Reduzierung der Teilnehmerzahl können wir jedoch eine Mindestzahlung gemäß der nachfolgenden Staffelung verlangen:

a) 80% der im Vertrag genannten kalkulierten Kosten bei einer Reduzierung spätestens dreißig Tage vor dem vereinbarten Leistungszeitpunkt,

b) 90 % bei einer Reduzierung spätestens fünf Tage vor diesem Zeitpunkt,

c) 100 % bei einer späteren Reduzierung.

5. Maßgeblich für die Einhaltung der in Abschnitt IV. 2 und Abschnitt IV. 4 genannten Fristen ist der Eingang der Erklärungen des Kunden in Textform bei uns.

 

IV.    Termine

Wenn sich auf Wunsch des Kunden die vereinbarten Anfangs- oder Endzeiten verschieben, sind wir berechtigt, die dadurch entstehenden Mehrkosten in Rechnung zu stellen.

 

V.    Gewährleistung

1. Für die Qualität unserer Leistungen sind allein die Beschreibungen im Vertrag maßgeblich. Die Angaben im Vertrag sind nur dann Beschaffenheitsgarantien, wenn sie dort ausdrücklich als solche bezeichnet sind.

2. Die von uns gelieferte Ware wird gemäß HACCP-Konzept (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) produziert.

3. Offensichtliche Mängel hat der Kunde detailliert in Textform unverzüglich zu rügen. Andernfalls gilt unsere Leistung insoweit als vertragsgerecht.

4. Mängelansprüche verjähren 12 Monate nach unserer Leistung.

 

VI.    Haftung

1. Wir haften nicht für Änderungen unsere Leistungen, die durch von uns nicht zu beeinflussende äußere Faktoren (Umwelteinflüsse, technische Gegebenheiten außerhalb unserer Räume, vom Kunden für die Veranstaltung mitgebrachte Geräte und Software u.ä.) hervorgerufen werden. Ebenso haften wir nicht für Leistungsstörungen, die auf höherer Gewalt wie Streik, Naturkatastrophen oder Gewalttaten beruhen oder auf anderen Gründen, die wir nicht zu vertreten haben. Der Kunde ist in diesen Fällen nur dann zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, wenn die Voraussetzungen für einen Wegfall der Geschäftsgrundlage nach § 313 BGB vorliegen. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Kunden, insbesondere auf Ersatz von Aufwendungen oder Schäden, bestehen in diesen Fällen nicht. Im Übrigen haften wir für nicht vertragsgemäße Leistungen nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, jedoch bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit nur auf Ersatz des vertragstypisch vorhersehbaren Schadens, soweit nicht eine Pflichtverletzung das Leben, den Körper oder die Gesundheit betrifft. Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz werden nicht eingeschränkt.

2. Soweit unsere Haftung ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung unserer Erfüllungsgehilfen.

 

VII.    Leistungen Dritter

Wenn wir Leistungen Dritter vermitteln (Künstler etc.), haften wir nur für deren sorgfältige Auswahl.

 

VIII.    Schutzrechte Dritter, Genehmigungen

1. Der Kunde hat zu gewährleisten, dass Schutzrechte Dritter, insbesondere Urheberrechte, nicht verletzt werden. Er hat auch etwa erforderliche behördliche Genehmigungen einzuholen.

2. Der Kunde hat uns von der Haftung freizustellen, wenn wir von Dritten wegen Verletzung von Schutzrechten durch den Kunden oder von staatlichen Stellen wegen fehlender Genehmigungen in Anspruch genommen werden.

3. Wir sind berechtigt, unsere Leistungen zu verweigern, solange die notwendigen Erklärungen Dritter oder die erforderlichen behördlichen Genehmigungen nicht vorliegen. Die Pflicht des Kunden, die vereinbarten Preise zu zahlen, bleibt hiervon unberührt.

 

IX.    Datenverarbeitung

Der Kunde ist damit einverstanden, dass wir die Daten, die uns im Zusammenhang mit der Erbringung der Leistungen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, elektronisch verarbeiten und nutzen.

 

X.    Sonstiges

1. Es gilt deutsches Recht.

2. Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dem geschlossenen Vertrag ist Düsseldorf, wenn der Kunde Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist. Wir sind berechtigt, den Kunden auch an seinem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand zu verklagen.

3. Sollten einzelne dieser Bedingungen oder einzelne Bestimmungen des Vertrages unwirksam sein, so wird hierdurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Das gleiche gilt im Fall einer Regelungslücke. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung oder zur Ausfüllung der Regelungslücke soll eine wirksame Regelung treten, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der zu ersetzenden Bestimmung am ehesten gerecht wird.

 

B.    Besondere Vereinbarungen über Veranstaltungen in unseren Räumen

 

I.    Veränderung, Nutzung

1. Jede räumliche Veränderung sowie jede sonstige Einwirkung auf Substanz oder Zubehör und jede Nutzung, die über die mit uns vertraglich vereinbarte hinausgeht, bedarf unserer vorherigen Zustimmung in Textform.

2. Allein der Kunde ist verantwortlich für die Verwendung von ihm mitgebrachter technischer Geräte und Software.

 

II.    Anbringung von Materialien, werbliche Nutzung

1. Wir können dem Kunden die Anbringung von Dekorations- oder Veranstaltungsmitteln gleich welcher Art untersagen, wenn diese nicht mit den gesetzlichen oder behördlichen Bestimmungen für die Nutzung unserer Räume übereinstimmen oder, sofern wir ihm dies vorher mitgeteilt haben, nicht mit den vertraglichen Regelungen zwischen uns und unseren Vermietern oder Verpächtern. Der Kunde kann aus dieser Untersagung nur dann Rechte geltend machen, wenn wir ihm die Verwendbarkeit dieser Mittel vorher in Textform zugesichert hatten.

2. Jede Nutzung unserer Räume zu Werbezwecken sowie die Anbringung jeder Form von Werbematerial bedarf unserer vorherigen Zustimmung in Textform.

 

III.    Haftung des Kunden

1. Der Kunde haftet für jede Beschädigung oder unsachgemäße Behandlung unseres Eigentums oder unserer Räume, auch wenn dies durch Dritte anlässlich seiner Veranstaltung geschieht.

2. Der Kunde haftet ferner für Schäden durch die Veranstaltung an unseren Räumen, technischen Einrichtungen und dem Inventar und stellt uns von allen Ansprüchen Dritter wegen solcher Schäden frei.

3. Auf Verlangen hat der Kunde einen Nachweis über eine ausreichende Haftpflichtversicherung vorzulegen oder eine ausreichende Sicherheit zu leisten.

>> AGBs